CONCACAF Nations League Finals Are Set

Concacaf today announced that Houston and Dallas will host the inaugural Concacaf Nations League Finals, with semi-final games at BBVA Stadium and NRG Stadium in Houston, and the Final and third-place game taking place in AT&T Stadium in Arlington.

The matches, which will feature Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico and the United States, will serve to crown the first-ever champion of a competition created to provide high quality competitive football for all 41 Concacaf Member Associations, and maximize the official match dates available within the FIFA international calendar.

In the inaugural edition, the Semifinals will be played across two venues in Houston on Thursday, June 4, with Honduras vs United States taking place in BBVA Stadium, followed by Mexico vs Costa Rica at NRG Stadium. The Semifinal matchups were determined by the outcome of group stage play in September, October and November with the four League A winners qualifying for this eagerly anticipated Finals.

The third-place match and the Final will take place at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX, on Sunday, June 7. The four matches are scheduled to take place during the June FIFA match window.

Houston is a remarkably diverse city, boasting fans from the four competing nations, all of whom will be able to enjoy the first-ever Concacaf Nations League Finals matches in two world-class stadiums.

BBVA Stadium, home of the Houston Dynamo, one of Major League Soccer’s most storied clubs, has hosted high-profile matches since it’s inauguration in 2012, including Concacaf Champions League and Gold Cup clashes. NRG Stadium, home of the NFL’s Houston Texans, is no stranger to international soccer, with the stadium hosting five Concacaf Gold Cups, as well as the Copa America Centenario in 2016.

“The Concacaf Nations League group stages showcased outstanding football across our region and Houston and Dallas are ideal cities for hosting the first-ever Finals of this important international competition,” explained Philippe Moggio, Concacaf General Secretary. “The combination of world class venues, passionate support, and diverse fan bases representing all four of the participating nations, ensure that these two cities are uniquely positioned to host a very successful inaugural event. Houston, home to the third-largest Hispanic population in the country, and Dallas, a proven soccer market, will host an unforgettable first edition of this new tournament.”

AT&T Stadium, the 80,000-seat stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, has also hosted top-level soccer competitions in the past, including four editions of the Gold Cup, numerous Mexican National Team U.S. Tour matches and international club soccer events. The Dallas area is a hotbed for soccer in the country, and those fans are sure to enjoy the Final, as well as the third-place match, in what should be a thrilling doubleheader.

The three venues are state of the art facilities and have hosted some of the country’s most important sporting and entertainment events, such as the Super Bowl, Copa America Centenario, WrestleMania, NBA All-Star Game and college football championship and bowl games.

At the close of the first-ever Concacaf Nations League Group Stage play in November, the following national teams have qualified to the Finals (final standing are available here): United States (Group A), Mexico (Group B), Honduras (Group C) and Costa Rica (Group D).

As per the competition regulations, the four League A Group winners have been ranked to determine the semifinal matchups, with the highest ranked team playing the lowest ranked team. The final standings are as follows:
Mexico (12 pts, +10)
Honduras (10 pts, +7)
USA (9 pts, +12)
Costa Rica (6 pts, +1)
The 2019-2020 Concacaf Nations League kicked off in September with the first six days of group stage matches, delivering exciting competition and setting the course for the journey to the Concacaf Nations League Finals, as well as the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup.

Tickets for the Concacaf Nations League Finals will go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, March 17, at 10 a.m. local time. For an exclusive presale opportunity, sign up at

2020 Concacaf Nations League Finals Schedule
*Listed in local time (ET)

Thursday, June 4, 2020
6:30 pm CST (7:30 pm ET) Honduras vs United States - BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX, USA
9:00 pm CST (10:00 pm ET) Mexico vs Costa Rica - NRG Stadium, Houston, TX, USA

Sunday, June 7, 2020
4:30 pm CST (5:30 pm ET) Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 - AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX, USA
7:00 pm CST (8:00 pm ET) Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 - AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX, USA