Red Bull PDL U-23 Roster Announced

Ahead of the First Round of the U.S. Open Cup against FC Motown (NPSL), the New York Red Bulls U-23 roster has been announced for the 2018 PDL season.

The 23s were named 2017 PDL Regular Season Champions and added a Mid-Atlantic Division title with a 12-1-1 record that saw seven players from that roster make the jump to the pro game.

Goalkeepers: Dayne St. Clair (Maryland), Rashi Nuhu (Fordham)

Defenders: Kevin O'Toole (Princeton), Henry Martin (Princeton), Richard Wolf (Princeton), Sylvaine Coco (Rider), Sean Teixeira (Villanova), Vana Markarian (Columbia University), Johannes Bergmann (Maryland), Michael DeShields (Wake Forest), Mason Deeds (Georgetown)

Midfielders: Jared Gilbey (Stanford), Kyle Zajec (Georgetown), Emmanuel Kouma (Rider), John Denis (Columbia University)

Forwards: Brian Sarmango (Loyola), Lucas Da Silva (Manhattan College), Juan Sebastian Sanchez (Tulsa), Omir Fernandez (Wake Forest), Ethan Lochner (Georgetown), Allen Galivanes (Marist), Zach Knudson (Georgetown), Janos Loebe (Fordham)

New York will open their PDL portion of the schedule on Saturday, May 12 at 7 p.m. ET at the Red Bulls Training Facility against the Long Island Rough Riders.