Red Bull Arena Hosting Juventus vs Benfica, July 28

Red Bull Arena is set to host an International Champions Cup match between Italian giants Juventus F.C. and Portuguese side S.L. Benfica on Saturday, July 28, as announced today by RELEVENT, a multi-national media, sports and entertainment group. The match will kick off at 1 p.m. ET, prior to the New York Red Bulls match against Columbus Crew SC at 7 p.m.

The 2018 International Champions Cup presented by Heineken, features the largest number of teams, matches and venues in the Tournament's history.

This year's chase for the Cup features 18 of the best clubs in the world playing 27 matches across the United States, Europe and Singapore.

The match will mark the third time that the International Champions Cup comes to Red Bull Arena.

Red Bull Arena, with its 25,000 seats has hosted a number of top club and international squads including the U.S. Men's and Women's National Teams, Brazil, Colombia, Peru, Manchester City (England), Arsenal (England), and A.S. Roma (Italy).

With matches scheduled between July 20 and August 12, the 2018 International Champions Cup will take on a new format. Whereas past Tournaments recognized a winner within each participating continent, this year's competitive structure will take on a more cohesive format, reigning one overall global champion.

The upcoming competition includes all of 2018's UEFA Champions League quarterfinalists, among other elites teams, including: Real Madrid C.F.; Manchester United F.C.; FC Barcelona; Manchester City F.C.; Tottenham Hotspur F.C.; Liverpool F.C.; Chelsea F.C.; Arsenal F.C.; A.S. Roma; Juventus F.C.; A.C. Milan; F.C. Internazionale; Club Atlético de Madrid; Sevilla FC; Borussia Dortmund; F.C. Bayern Munich; Paris Saint-Germain F.C.; and S.L. Benfica.

The Tournament will host U.S.-based matches in New York/New Jersey, Miami, Los Angeles, Washington D.C., Chicago, Charlotte, San Diego, Minneapolis, Pittsburgh, Dallas, and Philadelphia. Europe host cities include Vienna, Gothenburg, Madrid, Stockholm, Naples and Warsaw. Singapore will also showcase three matches at the Singapore National Stadium.